Fear of Being Late

I really hate going out, and traffic is one of the main reasons.

Whenever I have to go somewhere, for example I have classes, I have to wake up at 4AM just to arrive to school at quarter to 7. It doesn't matter if my classes don't start until 11 or 2, I will make myself to go school as early as 6 just so I would avoid more traffic.

It's pretty funny that whenever I step out of the house by 4:30, I get to school as early as 6AM, but if I go out later like 4:35, I get to school between 7:00 to 7:30. It's not really a joke, but hey, at least I get some shuteye, doesn't matter if I'm sitting down or standing up.

I have a fear of being late because I tend to be that person who tends to be forgotten. And I don't want to face the wrath of strict teachers and their gazes following me as I look for my seat.

I don't bother trying to get to school later or so because it would be harder for me to go there. For example if I have 11AM classes and I decided to go out by 7AM, I would get to school around 11:30. My trip from my house to school is usually around 2 hours and 30 minutes, but it can be shorter or longer depending on how the traffic is at the highway. I can't even bother to fix myself up and be pretty because it's suffocating and sweaty during commute so I just go for comfortable outfits.

I would be willing to wait at the agreed location for long periods of time, as long as I avoid traffic.

Try the shuttle? The government decided to ban them from highways so they take longer paths and I end up at school by 8AM and it's pretty expensive. Try the train? It's always broken, and it's usually crowded and I can't breathe because I'm too short. I only take buses just because it's cheap, faster than the shuttle and rarely breaks down.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center