Week 16 - Segmenting Crypto into Industries, coins #101-200 out perform the top 100 by 10%

Now that we have the formulas back up and running, we can go back to making some assesments over what happened last week.

I personally have been doing a lot of swing trades on these altcoin days, for now im optimistic that the next week should still continue for finding good trades on the 4hr charts, but needless to say, we have to be ready to jump back to btc for those that are swing trading, if btc runs up, it could destroy the alts in short term

Last week no Segment went into the negative, while Healthcare sector had the biggest gain (considering the projects that have already been in top 200 since week 15, some new entrants of course did make some extreme gains)

What I find most interesting, in this great phase of new alt coins gaining momentum, week 15-16 had no new entrants in the top 10 top 20, while top 50 had only 2 new entrants in total, which means all top 50 coins had solid gains and were heavily favored for swing trading. which is what you should do to be on the safe side.

In general I have to say that many alt charts in the top 75, with projects that I have seen in the top 100 for many times or a long time already, had similar chart setups, triangle patterns before breakouts, or consolidation periods after the first bullish breakouts, if you take your time and look at the charts on tradingview, you will see what I mean.

I have 2 strategies for dealing with crypto, investing and trading, they are indeed different.
Trading - Flick through those top 60 coins, look for extremely favourable chart patterns and take very realistic profit calls, dont go for too optimistic targets.
Investing - input time and effort for research and analysis of projects that I find of interest, which I look to hold for up to 2 years or so, those hodl deals you might have heard of before

I use my trading gains, to find projects I can invest in, if that makes sense to the reader, hence why I started gathering data for this single purpose.

The average coin performance in the top 100 had been a solid 18% no matter if you had taken top 10 top 20 top 50 or a top 100, chances you would have made 18% holding one coin, were extremely high, I have never seen such solid and similar % gains across the board since the beginning the data analysis.

More over, investing in #101-200 saw total gains of 28% in this sector, its the first time I see these 100 coins outperforming the top 20 % gains. Next time we have an alt coin season prepping up, ill be sure to find and select some solid project from 101-200 for a good swing trade or 2.

Blockchain platform and IOT projects have also now establihsed market shares of over 1%. Doesn't sound impressive, but considering there are so many segments out there with none holding over 1% market share( crypto-currencies and pure blockchain projects segments of course hold the majority making up around 80% together of the whole market).

To be honest I Believe AI and IOT may gain a lot of market share within the next 12 months, but lets see, since they hold o much promise to advance due to blockchain tech.

In general I'm already happy with my gains while im waiting for signals, tellings us that btc may start gaining market share again, and a few top 20 alts have shown first signs today already of loosing momentum against btc, but we are not there just yet.

Join my telegram
https://t.me/weeklycryptostats (Announcement for new uploads of data only)
https://t.me/WeeklyCryptoStatsCommunity (Open chat for discussions)





H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center