INVESTOR DIARY #7 - Portfolio Update

Hi everyone, A few days ago I mentioned I opened a position in Manulife (MFC) on the TSX and I closed my position today. I will give a quick trade recap below but i want to state I will be opening another position in MFC next week, I am just attempting to maximize profit as it has had quite the move up in the past few days and I am predicting it to open lower next monday as well as finish today with a small movement. I am expecting a healthy pullback but nothing other than profit taking. I used the previous days high to place my limit order which ended up being at 27.27$.

MFC.TO Trade Recap (Blue is the trade)

Open - 26.85
closed - 27.27
Profit/Loss +1.50%
gfhjf.png

I was able to get the top perfectly but that isn't a concern as a few cents more or less isn't as important as simply winning trades and profiting in the grand scheme of things. As you can see, the days early gains are already reversing and I expect a slow rest of the day. I might be opening a position shorting WTI at the end of the day depending on the days performance through an etf but I will keep you updated if I do.

Have a good day!

My social Media
Twitter - https://twitter.com/LuigiBucci_
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/luigibucci_/

THIS IS NOT ADVICE JUST COMMENTARY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now