The Bittrex Chronicles ep-1: Coval and the DC distraction

“He was my friend, my hope, my pride and he let me down, his name was COVAL”

Screenshot_2017-12-22-12-49-56-407_com.android.chrome.png
Hello friends, its been a long time since my last post and here I am with a new story, or rather a new type of story –crypto-exchange – the front lines.
So there I was, getting up later than usual in the morning when I saw notifications on my local traders group on Telegram. I was up till late doing a noble job of watching my daily dose of Seinfeld (bit of overdose this just one time ).
The messages were countless and all were expressing the same thing – Altcoins were going crazy.
I have an experience in trading on Bittrex only of about 1 month or so, in that process I have lost more than I am willing to accept openly. I started with BTC of about 450$ as that’s what I could “Spare”
So understandably, I had no idea about bottom fishing or rallies or stop losses. These terms were alien to me.
I thought about bottom fishing and decided to put my faith in COVAL. The reason being, in the past, when I just had an account in Bitrex but hadn’t traded yet, I saw COVAL going up like crazy and its graph too was indicative of such small peaks. (see how conveniently I use the term PEAKS now).
So just jumped in at 65 Satoshi’s and decided to hold it whatever the time and sell at double around 120 satoshi’s
Then a few days later it went further down to around 38 Sats. Now that really troubled me.
COVAL was my only hope as I had put in a big percentage of my fractional BTCs. This was very bad, I thought this is it, it can’t go lower than that, so bought few more at 40 sats. Now I am very proud of my impatience, but this is my downfall.
I waited one month and then decided to take a look at COVAL, I had gone up but not much, there was a steady decrease now from 70 sats. This was a peak according to me and I decided to monitor the market for some time so I set up a sell at 66 sats just to see how much profit I would expect.
Right then I saw a message on one of my whatsapp group, A DC comics fan had posted this derogatory image, derogatory according to me as a Marvel Fan.
IMG-20171220-WA0016.jpg
Now I had to reply. I quickly opened my folder title “DC TRASH” and found a fitting reply :
0895c36f5c4f8f937a893af4e2fc4ea7.jpg
The DC fans had their typical response of ignorance which I took as a mark of victory.
I was enjoying my glory when my thoughts restructured around COVAL. OHMYOHMY While checking the profit, I had accidentally submitted the trade and now the window was popped up asking me to confirm and in my haste I pressed enter.
My heart sank but there was still slight profit.
Two days later COVAL rose up to 119 Sats !
Well, That’s a shame. Is all I could think and went on to log off for the time being and get ready for my day job.

That’s all friends, hope you liked my post . Please follow, upvote and resteem if you liked it. Please let me know your success or disaster story of any coin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now