[30 day cryptotrading challenge] Day 19 : Preparing for Bitcoin Gold

Everything indicates that this next Wednesday will be a crazy day.

People are already, let's say, trained on bitcoin fork and everyone will want a little piece of this new blockchain. Honestly, I do not believe it will be worth more than 5% against Bitcoin, but a trade with zero risk always tastes delicious!

Getting ready for what's going to happen, I made some moves on DEX only today, reallocating part of my exposure in $ OCL to BTC. The Waves I have on the platform, I will continue to lease as a form of hedge, because we do not know how the value of Bitcoin will be post-fork.

What we do know is that the volatility of all cryptos, whether mainstream or alt, will increase a lot. And if there is one important thing I learned in those 19 days of trading is that volatility is a friend of profit. Unfortunately, volatility has another very annoying friend that is risk. So my positioning in relation to the fork gonna have one part of the portfolio exposed to volatility and another holding the risks.

I do not mind getting rich quick here, my aim is maximize my growth by minimizing the risk, even if that means a smaller profit margin.

My strategy will be as follows:

70% In BTC, where 70% GOLD will be exchanged in STEEM and brought here and the other 30% reallocated in my current trades bank - the one that I have detonated in the last 18 days and that is a fruit of the fork from BTCcash
20% At $ OCL (on the Waves Platform, where I'm trying to increase my exposure with the massive sale going on there)
5% In EMC2 that will have burn the same day of the fork, then beautiful chances of going to the moon..
4% Spread over 10 altcoins that I will still choose within Bittrex with potential for optimum pumps.
1% Here at STEEM because powerdown takes too long...

In terms of our challenge trades, yesterday I did only one, buying EGC at 4200 and selling at 4500. and Today I think I'll stay in BTC hodl.

PS: I am not a financial adviser, most of my positions end up in loss, so if you lose something following what I did or said, it was your fault (if you win, my merit lmfao) -> I saw several people with disclaimers and legal warnings, so I'll start to do that also.

Hugs to all and have a great Sunday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center