Tour de Steem, Training Day #2 Updates, Logo & Shirts!

Hi everyone,

I wanted to make a quick post about all the great news thats been coming my way. I've been offered a bike to use for the trip by a friend. In return Im going to go help my friend and his buddy put a new roof on his trailer. So I've booked Thursday off for that.

This is a huge step forward, as the bike looks like a good fit. Interestingly enough he plans to fly down to his house in San Fran, so I may be able to drop the bike off once I get there. At that point I should have more than enough money raised to buy a cheap cycle if I decide to continue the journey to Utah, Texas and beyond.

Basics:
Bicycle ✔
Panniers
Rain Gear
Portable Usb Charger(s)

It's starting to look very doable!

Today I did two back to back 1 hour cycling videos. Keep in mind this is constant cycling with no downhill coasting, so I feel like it balances out well for training purposes.


**Ignore the backpacking stuff, cus I have a bike!!!

I followed it up with a 45 minute cool down walk in the park. Afterward I came home and told my family down south that I was going to try to get from Cali to Utah to see them. The interesting thing is there's an entire state worth of barren, and hot desert between us. So that is a problem we'll have to solve later haha.

New T-Shirts are out!

In collaboration with designer @thepinkbyhamann
Tysm, Sarah!







Error Message.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center