On Tilt

tilt.jpg

I made my first big mistake on one of my @drugwars alt accounts. Last night one of my accounts was capped at 130k drugs. I'm not sure how much I lost but I immediately bought a level 5 castle which then caused my drugs to dip to 15k. Now, as I slept, my alcohol would then get capped and I'd lose even more resources.


This is an example of going on tilt. Tilt is something any poker player knows about. You make a mistake, and the stress of that mistakes cascades into one or more subsequent mistakes.


People go on tilt all the time, but they rarely allow themselves to admit it.

theycallmedan.png

After watching @theycallmedan's recent origin stories it really got me thinking about how we all have completely different backgrounds and experiences. It also got me thinking about poker and resulting tilt because @theycallmedan knows all about Black Friday and how online Professional Poker Players got stomped by it. Make no mistake, crypto is going to resurrect Texas Holdem in a big way.

In any case, I was also on tilt yesterday as I talked to @themarkymark. I'd say he handled my needlessly aggressive and insulting tone pretty well.

The point is, we are all here for the same reason. Our similarities far outweigh our differences. We will get a lot farther in a shorter amount of time if we work together.

Diversification consensus community.jpg

We all have a lot of different ideas about what our biggest problems are and how to solve them, but I think we'll all look back one day and say:

Wow, those petty squabbles we argued about back in the day didn't matter at all.

The foundation of most problems is a problem with the foundation: Money.

If we fix money, the other problems melt away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center