At the Emergency Room

This morning is not the usual good morning.

I got sick of the DST (daylight saving time) at work, it confuses me since its the first day, plus the discomfort and pain I felt in the upper right part of my abdomen is killing me.

This kind of pain I though of just normal since highschool, its attack are tolerable or if not, will not regularly attack and will not last that long , it began to disturb me earlier this year.

IMG20171107071915.jpg

In my earlier shift (Monday night shift), few hours ago,a colleague of mine trying to be silly, tickled me, i bumped my rib part into my computer table, no sudden pain was felt, but few hours later, I started to feel the disturbing fullness in the affected area, accompanied by minor difficulty of breathing. Because of the discomfort, I became moody and turn my silent mode on.

I took bio break and yried to relax, but fullness and bloaty feeling is not diminishing.

Come the end of the shift, I told my boyfriend, that I am going to the emrgency room if he can accompany me. He's still going to work at 8 o'clock, and it's totally fine to me to be alone in the ER. Anyway I can still walk.

IMG20171107071248.jpg

In the ER, nurses assist me and took my vital signs, initially gave me an IV shot of Buscopan to relieve muscle spasm in the area. Initial reaction is blurring of vision that eventually get back to normal.

Next,I was sent to xray department, to confirm injury of the ribs. It turned out normal. No injury, no signs of fracture.

After the xray, Iwas given another IV shot of antacid, I asked them why, they said,pain might also because of possible hyperacidity.

At the moment I am waiting for the ultrasound procedure, they talked about fasting requirement since my last food intake was 2:30 in the morning. I dont know yet how long am I still waiting. Currently this thing in my hand is tingling and aching.

IMG_20171107_085512.jpg

The pain in my rib part diminished but still feelin a bit a fullness. I am fine, no fever, no headache. Thank God.

I want to go home and sleep, Thank God I have my heatlh card (hmo).

still alright, @wanderinggian21

*all photos are mine
Meycauayan Doctors Hospital
Tuesday, November 7,2017

❤🌸❤

Dont forget to Upvote, resteem, comment & follow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center