My first TIL! What the small Steemit logo at the end of the title means ==>

At first I thought someone had come up with an Emoji, I was excited because if you go through my blog you will notice that I like them little things, they are good for expression.

But then I noticed more people using the Steemit Emoji, and what was strange is that it was just one and located at the end of the title.

I was sure there would be some emoji abusers that would even make drawings by placing the icons at a certain separation making pictures.

Today I was playing with the Settings which are a relatively new addition and I wanted to see whether you could add these special characters to the About section, and it turns out you can, but that's when I discovered the Steemit tiny logo wasn't actually an emoji. I must have tried to highlight it in an attempt to copy it like 5 times before I saw its description. If you scroll over the icon it tells you that's a sign of the post rewards going 100% towards your Steem Power balance (voting power) as opposed to the 50/50 default or the decline payout which I am still not sure what it does.


I will come back with another TIL once I know what the decline payout is about or learned anything else that can be summarized like this, unless I am wrong about the PowerUp symbol and in that case the next TIL will hopefully be about how nice the Steemit community is for taking the time to explain it to me.


✒️ 100% Followback ✒️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now