Game of Thrones Stamps - Official UK Gov't Stamps

Congratulations to all of my British friends. You have stepped forward and beat the U.S. and the world with this government issued Game of Thrones Stamp Collection which can actually be used to send posts and letters.....by mail. Not by raven! And fabulous artwork. I've got to get some. These stamps can be pre-ordered at the official UK gov't site.
https://shop.royalmail.com/icat/game-of-thrones/icat/gameofthrones

This picture goes out to my friend Steve who is madly in love with Daenerys, who is lovely. Personally I'm a little older and I like the "Red Woman" - Melisandre, but she is not featured.

P.S. - I copied the short announcement below from the United Kingdom's official Royal Mail - I hope this doesn't violate any Steemit rules for originality. If it does I will take it down. PLMK.

Announcement From The Royal Mail

"Send a Raven.
The Game of Thrones™ Stamp Collection is coming. We're celebrating Game of Thrones in an epic, new stamp collection.

Ten stamps feature characters from houses Stark, Targaryen, Lannister and Tyrell. And five more stamps on a Stamp Sheet feature characters such as The Night King and White Walkers, plus the coveted Iron Throne itself.

Like the show, they're going to be popular. Some gifts and collectibles are limited to a run of 1,500 so pre‐order before 23 January."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center