Thrifting Electronics 3-21-18

Was working on some computer for a chair of one of our departments during the UB spring break(setting up a new printer he had at his house), he was asking what to do with old stuff and he had a good working Iomega 100mb zip drive. Surprisingly some are selling on ebay for close to $50(gross). I'm not sure what people intend to do with them..

Fortunately he has long since stopped using the zip drives because they could be unreliable for longer term data storage, or could just suddenly stop working and the drives would just click.

The ebay store is now up to about $350 in items, but I have about $250 other items that I'm waiting for remotes. I really need to find a good universal remote that is low priced to include in the vcr sales.(like $5/item) If anyone has a good one let me know..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now