Goodwill Outlet Income Experiment - Thrifting, Picking, & Finding Profit Day 15 - Easter Pickin's

Adventures in thrifting income from the pay per pound Goodwill - Day 15.

Things were looking pretty good at the Outlet today - there were 3 or 4 bins full of media! That means CDs/DVDs and stuff like that, and that is one of my favorite things to search through because I find things like old PC games and Audiobooks or educational things that always seem to sell well. Plus, the stuff is really light and shipping is easy.

Besides that stuff, I did find a bit more (and some stuff sold already!)- come see!

Today is April 1st and it is day 15. Let's see what I found this Sunday.


IMG_5542.JPG

Woah! Look at this haul!

It is certainly a feast for the eyes.

I'm only keeping two PC games, Medieval Total War (because it doesn't sell for much but I didn't want it to be destroyed) and Diablo 3. Diablo 3 was just in a cardboard sleeve with the game key printed on it, so that means I literally paid less than 10 cents for it!

In the bottom right there is a plastic bin full of stuff, that stuff is a large magnet collection. I kept a few magnets from places I have been. I have a bit of a magnet collection myself, it is the one souvenir I buy when I go somewhere new and worthy of a magnet purchase.

Plus, there is quite a bit more NERF stuff for the big lot I am saving up for the summer.


IMG_5543.JPG

This looks good to me!

  • TWO copies of Beachbody Insanity workout with all DVD's!
  • Hellfire expansion for Diablo 1 - pretty rare
  • Ultima I-VI disc - also rare!
  • Some music samples and loops for those audio creators
  • Another John C. Maxwell set, but I could NOT find anymore - shame. I hope this is enough for a sale.
  • Dark Star VHS. This looked like a cult classic, which sells well on old formats like VHS, and it was!
  • Yoshi's Island for Nintendo DS
  • Fellowship of the Ring, a dramatic audiobook with voice actors and stuff
  • Wealth Intelligence Academy Lease Options Course for Real Estate Investing - big money if it sells

IMG_5544.JPG

From the top left:

  • Vintage playing cards. I follow this guy called ebaycardistry on Instagram and he has the ultimate playing card hustle.
  • A VIP Opening Celebration thingy from Kartchner Caverns, which is near where I live.
  • A sewing machine foot control.
  • And this AMAZING vinyl suit (still sealed new) from the 1980's! OMG, this is so retro - I mean just look at these models! Haha! :D

IMG_5545.JPG


IMG_5546.JPG

A few more NERF guns for the collection. Plus a few K'NEX wheels and gears.


IMG_5547.JPGIMG_5553.JPG

Pretty neat collection of magnets, mostly from Western USA states. I cherry picked a few places that I have been to but didn't already have a magnet for.

It ended up being a lot of 99 magnets after taking out the ones I wanted.

This is listed as an auction. If I can get just 50 cents per magnet, it will be a great thrifting pick.


Sales!

Day 15 Sales.jpg

Notice anything unusual?

Yes, while I was listing all my stuff today I got two notification of sales! Both were items I just listed, the freaking vinyl suit and a copy of Beachbody Insanity! Quick money is so good.

Other things getting mailed tomorrow are the radio and the remote from day 12, and the crafting lathe from day 13.

All in all, it was a solid day of sales.


Day 15 Totals

  • Total Spent Today: $16.02

  • Running Total Spent: $249.88

  • Total Listed Price Today: $388.70

  • Running Total Listed Price: $3036.91

  • Total Sales: $750.67

  • Total Profit: $442.89

We have reached the halfway point and are close to $500 in profit! Can we reach $1,000 before the end of the 30 days? What do you think? Leave a comment below.

As always, tomorrow is a new day and a new thrift!

Follow me to see how much I can earn in one month from the Goodwill Outlet.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now