Three Tune Tuesday : Three Out of Sixty Nine

29265f89d35e1830699744fc0570c0ea17a520a1_w400 (1).png

For this week's #threetunetuesday, as started by @ablaze, the inspiration came from an accidental CD find this past week. I was digging through some old CDs in my mom and dad's basement and found the old album, 69 Love Songs, by the Magnetic Fields. It's been a bit, but I thought I'd share three songs I recall from the album. I don't know, it's been a bit...but I'm hoping the music shards are still there!

The intent of the album was to make 69 love songs in various musical genres. Sort of like a Sgt Pepper, but all about love and all about various styles. Hey, wait a minute...

So without dragging you along, I wanted to share three songs that stood out to me as I worked through them tonight. Memories, I tell you...

Magnetic Fields : I Don't Want to Get Over You


Source

A good one with lyrics...I want to say 80's in theme. I mean, Camus, clove cigarettes, vermouth, being 17...it smells like a hit to me (yet it wasn't).

Magnetic Fields : Let's Pretend We're Bunny Rabbits


Source

I guess this a "furry kind of song". I'm not a furry, nor do I judge, but I do love the chords in this one. It reminds me of something 1980's again...I guess I'm feeling nostalgic.

Magnetic Fields : Luckiest Guy on the Lower East Side


Source

I don't know why I like this one so much, but I think it when it starts at 2:38. It's that sound, you know?

Bonus Tracks

I'm off tonight, but here a few more I was trying to get in the top 3 :

I mean, it's 69 tracks...it's a difficult call.

Thanks for taking a look at my #TTT. With some luck, maybe some Animals next week....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center