Zeke Thoughts: Breathe, Stretch Your Mind and Find Purpose


zekethoughts.jpg

I felt like I was getting preachy with my end-of-year greatest hits posts but looked back and I have not penned a Zeke Thoughts© post in 21 days!

I hang with @wesphilbin all week long but about once a week I pause to create a blog to discuss positive things using #thoughtfuldailypost as a tag. Positivity is best when shared and there are SO many life hacks that help along the road to happiness and fulfillment. Now, we have an all new vehicle in the form of @thoughtfulposts, to whom I have delegated in order to crank up this party bus!

Here are a few of the imagy/texty things delivered to me via the ocean that is the intertron, with added music to enhance your experience!


image.png

I Kicked the Habit


134984942_4197838883565788_2081763634461934448_n.jpg

I had never heard of F. Matthias Alexander https://alexandertechnique.com/fma/ but have always been mindful of the patterns we form into habits. Turns out he was an actor who lost his voice because he was stressed out and learned how to treat himself. Legit.

I just had to grab this because I have been trying to teach the little ones the power of habits. Bad things that settle into patterns can really begin to multiply the adverse effects. Good things are the same on the other end of the spectrum so you can turn discipline into an iota of control. One of my Jiu Jitsu instructors likes to say, "The more you train, the luckier you get." Habits make for good training so I believe good habits make you at least a little luckier and get to influence your future a little.

Shed my skin. - gabriel


image.png

Never gonna give you up


134636608_10157694682466127_562662195196286236_n.jpg

This is a good 9 things to reduce though giving up cold turkey isn't so easy. No matter how hard I try, I catch myself complaining, having to pause when disbelieving, dwelling...you get the picture. For me it is a practice and improvement thing and that is a dam good list. It is also amazing the better things that fill in the gaps when you take out that garbage.

Don't click play and blame me for Rick-rolling you.


image.png

Consume Art


132008964_10164945233995554_889247322449899829_n.jpg

Having recently spent a good deal of time working on sales solutions for artists during the series of rotating lockdown, I took this as a little inspiration. Galleries are closed but I am able to help them increase their profile and deliver 10x performance internet to every corner of the building. Smart folks are adding local music to their marketing for maximum impact and community. I am helping artists create online stores with do-it-yourself digital marketing built-in so they can pay some bills.

When the shit hit the fan, it was the artists who went online with their craft to brighten spirits and provide some transplanted joy. As things evolve and hopefully head back to some sort of normal, art can fuel our souls as we steel our resolve and become part of the solution. I can think of few things easier and more fulfilling than supporting our local artists. This image gives you a little more texture to the piece you are lucky enough to acquire.

WWZS?: The more money we spend on music and design and paintings and food and content, the more of all of that there will be, and the better it will get quickly.


image.png

image.png

This movement is gaining momentum and now is being curated by @thoughtfulposts to whom I have delegated some #hive @thoughtfulposts/thoughtfulposts-introduction-or-a-thoughtfuldailypost is where you can get the details and please consider delegating to help make positivity extra rewarding.

I invite you to pen your own #thoughtfuldailypost any day of the week and spill your wisdom on the world via the blockchain.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

image.png


I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png



image.png

Any wise thoughts you would like to share?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency