@thoughtfulposts Introduction | A #thoughtfuldailypost!

Hello my friends!

Many of you know me as @wesphilbin, or perhaps the Building Positive Bridges guy 👍... or maybe the P.R. Moderator for @theterminal... But I am writing to you today, to announce the creation of my #thoughtfuldailypost Curation Account.

@thoughtfulposts

Because #thoughtfuldailypost was too long lol



Tripode TDP Main Graphic.png
Created by @tripode


I started this whole initiative back in June of 2019 when @brittandjosie and I were talking about topics to use for post creation, and she told me about a TAG #thoughtfulthursday, and I REALLY loved the mindset behind it. But then, I thought to myself, why not be thoughtful EVERY day... thus spawned the #thoughtfuldailypost movement...

image_20201205_122325.png
Image taken from my original Thoughtful Daily Post on STEEMIT


I created several posts, via the STEEMIT platform, as well as VLOG's via APPICS and Mosaeek, and really felt like I was making a positive impact. Not just on the Blockchain, but in all the Discord Groups I was in, let alone everyone's personal lives...

...sharing positive and thoughtful memories; creating a reason to post, and perhaps make a difference in someone's life...



I always confessed I really wasn't trying to create an account that offered prizes and tokens for using my tag, but as Christmas approached last year, I decided to create what I called the #bestseasonalthoughts Contest; a way to both celebrate Christmas, as well as say Thank You to everyone for supporting my TAG


image.png
Image taken from my Best Seasonal Thoughts Contest on
STEEMIT


It was then that I started thinking... what if I created like... a curation account? Maybe use it to view some of my favorite #thoughtfuldailypost's? that you all make! Maybe give those posts an upvote with an awesome looking banner!! You know... like some of my favorite Communities do like @innerblocks or @r2cornell, and Powerhouse Creatives. But the split happened (you know... STEEMIT to HIVE), then COVID, and I pretty much stopped thinking about creating the account.


Tripode TDP curvy divider.png
Divider Created by @tripode


But I brought this up again while chatting with the other Admins and Moderators in @theterminal, and after being blessed by all of those awesome people, I now have the account created!!


Well... you are here reading this post so... (I hope)

So now I am going to start using this account to look through all those AWESOME #thoughtfuldailypost's and show my appreciation. I can't promise I will get every single one, because... well, life is crazy right now, and real-life always comes first! But I promise I will do my best and thank ALL of you that have been using my TAG


image.png
Created with the Bitmoji
browser extension


I have been gifted by some wonderful people, and have the ability or should I say "HP" to give upvotes, but if you would like to delegate to this account so I can spread even MORE positive energy, I would be truly grateful!! No pressure, as I know how tough things are right now... just wanted to help continue this initiative the best I can


So I think this comes to the conclusion to my introduction... special shout out to all the Admin and Moderators at @theterminal for making this possible... to @tripode for her fantastic graphics that she SO kindly created for me, and to all of YOU for sticking with me...


What are you thoughtful for today?

12/5/2020

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency