#ThoughtfulDailyPost - Experience Teaches, Don't Lie


zekethoughtsmusic.jpg

Back again this week as the picture of consistency with #ThoughtfulDailyPost! As always, @Wesphilbin waves the flag for us and runs @thoughtfulposts as the curation account that rewards thoughtful posts. Please share your positive vibes on the blockchain and consider delegating.

So great to pause and process, then share in conversation with #hive community members. Consciously curated music to go with each!


image.png

Experience Teaches


342327438_1480169139179802_1787573316483711859_n.jpg

I am not sure I knew exactly who Oscar Wilde https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oscar_Wilde was before I read up on him today. One of the most popular playwrights in London in the early 1890s and popularly known as having been convicted of gross indecency for homosexual acts? What a bold life in that era. I got time for that!

I love to see wisdom as the lessons time teaches us as we make mistakes. This is pretty close but a little different. It is not time that teaches us but the experiences that happen over time. Being a parent and a wannabe leader, I have come to find that some lessons just need to be learned the hard way, by failing hard enough to shock you into deciding to do something differently. I also know sometimes I can explain something to someone but I can't understand it for them....they have to learn themselves.

The test first and the lesson afterward is such a poetic but simple way to describe it. The smug look on Oscar's face suggests that he has learned lessons after failing the test too.


I read this one repeatedly trying to think of a song that would match and got stuck on the his last name. Here is some pure Canadian 80s metal and you are welcome if this is your intro to Helix!
image.png

Don't Lie


336920450_539429208264624_4120620434295134111_n.jpg

It appears that I am throwing back to the 1800s again and I can't recall hearing about Fyodor Dostoevsky https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fyodor_Dostoevsky until this moment. Being considered one of the greatest novelists in all of world literature is probably as legit as it gets so I am all ears.

Imagine being the first person in recorded history to be credited with this revelation! Being an insecure underdog from the earliest of ages, I am astounded at the coping mechanisms I developed in order to get by in this world. Surely nothing so traumatic as others but still real from my perspective. As I came to unravel the mysteries of the universe and my insignificant part in it, I realised how many lies I told myself for preservation of ego and id. It is agonizing to think how many I still tell myself but have not acknowledged or come to terms with yet. That aside, I relish in identifying and discarding the lies I tell myself in an effort to constantly improve. Not great at it but happy to be in the game.

Check out Fyodor's expression as he drops the heaviest definitive self realization tip you can hear in 6 simple words. Let us lie to ourselves less every day.


It is always a good time for some industrial 90s Nine Inch Nails.


image.png


Join this movement as the world needs your wisdom and the blockchain is a place to share it. I hope others join me in delegating to @thoughfulposts to increase the rewards for positivity.
@thoughtfulposts/thoughtfulposts-introduction-or-a-thoughtfuldailypost is where you can get the details and share your thoughts.

I invite you to pen your own #thoughtfuldailypost any day of the week and spill your wisdom on the world through your blog.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png




image.png

Learning the hard way not to lie to ourselves.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency