THEGRAYCONTEST: THE LIFE OF KFC'S FOUNDER

BETTER LATE THAN NEVER: THE LIFE OF KFC OWNER

The inspiring life story of KFC’s Colonel Sanders


Picture credit: Snagajob

Ever heard of KFC here in Nigeria, if yes then I think you should know the inspiring story behind the establishment of this company.

KFC’s founder, Colonel Sanders got rejected on many job applications. The ones he got, he was fired from for insubordination. He started many business lines which later dissolved.
He never stopped for a moment to think of giving up but he pressed on harder for success.

He finally made it when his company expanded internationally and reigned in close to 2 million dollars (which would be approximately 15 million dollars today).
Due to the impact of this man on the company, even after he sold it, the company retained using his face as the brand’s logo.

This story is a true definition of success after series of failure. As it was once said by a wise man I know

“Whoever is going to be successful, will successful regardless of the time it takes” .

Before Colonel Sander’s passing, there were around 6,000 KFC locations in 48 countries. By 2013, there were an estimated 18,000 KFC locations in 118 countries. WOW.

"I made a resolve then that I was going to amount to something if I could. And no hours, nor amount of labor, nor amount of money would deter me from giving the best that there was in me."(Colonel sanders)

This post is mostly directed to minnows out there, do not give up. I know how many times I almost got discouraged when building a circuit that refused to work.

But if I give up then there won’t be a prototype for my boss to work with because I basically do the circuit building and experiments.
If I had given up when building my inverter due to the minor burns I sustained, I won’t have a working inverter in my house as I speak to you.

So no matter how discouraged you are, or how tiring or time-taking a job is, do not give up simply because it hasn’t worked. Take that frustration and anger, put it into the job at hand (not too much though) and believe me when I say that it will work out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now