Come, Let Me Inspire You - The Gray Contest Week 3

See I've always been a go-getter right from the word "GO!". i had no choice, my whole family depended on me. I started blogging in 2016, and u struggled so hard to get up to 300 views daily.

image

My God! My food money, I kept throwing it into data, trying to get something, anything working right for me. Nothing worked. To make things even worse, my first semsester results was bad. I was in a second class grade. In my family, that's tatamount to utter failure. I know I should be grateful but it wrecked my self esteem seriously. In short, I was a total mess. The people from my village were not done with me yet, my girlfriend abandoned me for "RICH GUYS"

I entered 2017 wit the motivation of a snail, I just wanted to do and go. Then one day I sat down and thought. I am a son of the Kingdom. My Father is God for chrissake... Why am I languishing in poverty and failure? What kind of nonsense is this? This is not the path I want to walk. I want something more!

I have never been one to have much faith, but I clung onto this one like a man dying of thirst. First of all, I rewired my mindset. I stopped being a hustler and I told myself l am A CEO. Sounds funny, but this is where it gets interesting... I started getting jobs almost everyday, contracts left and right. I grew fat quick 😂😂😂.

But still my business was not booming as I wanted it to. And in November 2017, I joined Steemit. And everything changed.

I bought a new laptop, I bought a new phone, my website has 2k traffic on average daily.
image
image

And I'm finally doing well. I registered my Media company under the Corporate affairs commission of Nigeria at the age of 20!!!
image
My blog, according to Alexa, is the highest ranked in my University. I'm investing and there's leftover to spend.

And to crown it all, I'm now on a first class, the best in the faculty arm of my department. Lol.

I didn't come here to tell you story, wait sef, I did. The story that will encourage you to NOT GIVE UP.

I was chatting with a friend of mine recently about the girl that left me when we were broke and I told her now that I'm even looking for girl to spoil.

image

The funny thing is that, all these started when I joined steemit, so this is not only a post of encouragement, but one of testimony.

Don't rest, don't stop, don't relent. That Diamond is around the corner my people. If I can get it, you definitely can too.

#peaceout
#thegraycontest
#minnow
#whale

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now