Drone tracking Evolve Electric Skateboard - 30mph!

Hello all see the below video of Mavic Pro drone tracking Evolve Bamboo GTX Electric Skateboard. This is one of my favorite ways to explore nature on our local bike/hiking trails.
In this video, I demonstrate how each of the three ActiveTracking modes in the Mavic perform.

The three Active Tracking modes are:
Trace - This mode follows the subject, and can optionally circle the subject at varied speeds (user configurable). Notice how in the video, the drone automatically stops when I realize it is about to crash into a pole when flying backwards. I do an emergency stop (jump) off the skateboard, and the drone still keeps on me, then follows me back up the hill.

Spotlight - In this mode the drone hovers in place, and follows subject with camera/gimbal movements. This is a good mode when flying near light poles, trees, telephone wires.

Profile - In this mode, the camera follows along side, keeping with the subject. Notice the drone and skateboard have about the same max speed of 30 mph. Also see the drone start to spin in front a little as I slow down, then come back into place. The drone can also be positioned a little ahead or behind of subject and will attempt to stay near that same perspective during flight, even during speed changes.

This is my first attempt at creating a video with clips using Adobe Premiere after just a few tutorials. What a cool program!

Follow for more, including future off-road skateboarding with the All-Terrain wheels, and some examples of the steep hills this can climb!

Old guys can still carve! Now if I can just find a job close enough to ride it to work!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center