Proudly Presenting "Surferbotty": Probably The First Surfing Bot On Steemit 🤖🤖🤖 A Regular Girl Getting Familiar With "The New World"

Mastering a skill always exposes a new world. - Mark Twain

Nicely said, Mark.

Life is learning, and so we manage to constantly upgrade our knowledge according to the world's progress and its requirements.

It's a win win.

However, being up-to-date in this new and fast world isn't easy.

I'm not sure if I've ever learned more in my life than during the past months. This New World I'm getting familiar with is so complex and exciting that I constantly feel like a kid on a new adventurous playground.

As always in life, everything that's new but promising first scares us, then gains our attention and finally we're in.

Could you imagine that I've set up a voting bot today? Yes, one of these little monsters! So while I surf, he votes for me. Hopefully...

@surfermarly's new voting buddy

This New World is pretty fast

Now you might ask: Wait what, is that the same girl who said that she only curated manually?

Yeah well I keep with one of the Former German Chancellors here:

Who cares about my yesterday's chatter? - Helmut Schmidt

During the past weeks I noticed that I needed some "operational support".

Running two accounts on steemit, including newbie coachings, design contests and surf community building and still wanting to curate manually is technically impossible.

@gikitiki commented on my last @steemaniacs' post and had the following GREAT idea:

You need to invest in a waterproof laptop with a satellite uplink that you can attach to your surfboard. That way, while you are waiting for your next wave, you can get a quick post in.

Haha, I wish!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙌

Killer idea by @gikitiki (maybe the next app built on the blockchain?!?)

Then I asked God if he could make days having 48 hours but he denied, so I needed to look after alternative solutions.

That's why I decided on hiring a voting buddy after all.

This algo will account for 80% of my Voting Power. The remaining 20% will be used for manual curation, especially in order to reward comments.

Please don't get me wrong. I strongly believe bots can't replace us everywhere!

Especially when it comes to social interaction, human beings are essential.

I will still interact with the community in the very same manner.

The only thing that changes is that the upvotes on new content which I would have given anyways are excecuted by Steem Voter @steemvoter now.

I'm really excited to know how this is going to work!!!

Starting from next Monday I will switch over to "surferbotty mode" 🤖

Hope you're having a great day, steemians!

Best,
(the real) Marly -

This banner was designed by the talented @rvanstel. Contact him for more info.

PS: Surferbotty was inspired by @hastla and @botmarley (steemit's coolest inhuman buddy):

@botmarley always knows how to spend a great day


Original content. Meme found on knowyourmeme.com.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center