What's a "Googoomuck?"

So, I got a message asking me about my screen name. "Hey man, what's a googoomuck?" The answer is simple but, let me give the back story.

abc9b6c2ca584d0a392178f8ad8a791e.png

Back in the late 70's and 80's a branch of punk evolved called "Psychobilly." The main driver of this punk offshoot were The Cramps, with front man Lux Interior. They where brash, unconventional, weird, wild, and totally out of control. Their most famous gig was playing live at the Napa State Mental Hospital. Which you can watch here (terrible video quality. But hey, it was the 70's):

They had many hit fan favorites like Garbage Man, Can Your Pussy do the Dog, and, in this case, The Goo Goo Muck from the album "Bad Music for Bad People." If you've never listened to "Bad Music for Bad People," you're missing out!

While I could have picked any of their songs, I've always been drawn to the GooGooMuck.
So, there you have it. I hope this info will bring you closer to becoming a fan of this once great underground band.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center