The Boys

image.png


Should you watch The Boys? YES! Thanks for reading my post bye!

Ok but more seriously, I reluctantly got into this series after a couple of friends recommended it to me and I'm glad I listened to them because... wow this series is amazing and Amazon really outdid themselves again! I'm a really big fan of their other "original" show I reviewed as well: The man in the high castle and I gotta say, They are well on their way to replacing Netflix as the best producers of streamable content!

image.png


I'm not going to tell you what this show is about at all here because spoiling anything would just be a disservice to anyone that hasn't watched it yet, I'm just going to say that this is the best deconstruction of the superheroes genre I've seen since Watchmen released almost a decade ago.

If you like anything related to superheroes, then you are gonna love this show, if you liked Netflix's Daredevil your gonna love this show and if you hate superheroes stuff, you're also gonna love this show! So just go watch it because it's amazing!

image.png


The cast is pretty impressive and varied as well, all the performances are top notch, especially Butcher and Homelander, I became an instant fan of them from the very first episode. I might do a in deep review later but for now, I'll probably just rewatch the first season again because it is soo good!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center