*FREEDOM* - BuddyUp Word of the Week

What Is Freedom?

Freedom is the ability to do a thing without being restricted. Freedom is being in a position where slavery or oppression is absent. Freedom is not being subjected to foreign policies or a domestic overbearance of government. Freedom is being able to look up on google what freedom even means. I'm not sure I agree with all their definitions, because it seems to be skewed toward a democratic government's perspective. Nothing wrong with democracy - as long as you're the one elected and in power, right?

Politics

To me, freedom is a subjective term loosely thrown around to give the illusion that we have a choice to do this that or the other. Various moral tenets are crammed down our throats in virtually every ad and TV show. Manipulation of information has led to societies of sheep sleeping on the grass. You may claim you're woke, but are you really? Are you really.

My #Wu-Tang Sword

I've come to realize in my life, that there is only one real freedom any of us will ever have. That freedom - my haters, friends and fam - is choice. I chose certain videos on purpose, always do. I chose to tell you about choice. You choose to watch TV, choose to listen to the radio, choose to buy the Dickeys instead of Levis - it's all choice. Believe it or not, you choose to breathe. It may be a subconscious survival choice, but it's still a choice. People choose their biases, discriminations and personal moral codes. I chose to be a dad and have sacrificed so many things it brings me to tears as I have chosen a better tomorrow while opting to be the change today. Because, I remember to be me, it's who I chose to be.

The_Alliance_Motto.png
Latest Zombie Post🧠 from @thealliance
Want to join us? Please read this first.
Want to support the fam too?
Join #thealliance curation trail!
Delegate to and use our caring bot - @alliedforces!
10SP - 20SP - 50SP - 100SP - 250SP - 500SP - 1000SP - 5000SP

#thealliance new pagebreak.png

because I can - So Can WE
Vote Witty


Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set me as your PROXY VOTER!

Enginewitty_1.gif
@snook made this badass gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center