Turns ~ Finding Your Passion

Well, I woke up and looks like my scheduled post went out a few hours early. Swell. Remind me not to use LeoFinance to schedule posts anymore; that portal is constantly screwing up my scheduled posts, I don't know why I try to use it.

Well, since I want to keep my streak going and with time zones I'm not sure if that early post will count as today... so let's look at a video that I have had on my watch list for awhile.

This is a little similar to the video of the Japanese crafts master I posted not so long ago (see here). This one not only shows a guy who is very skilled in his woodworking of choice, but I like how he talks about how he discovered this joy. It is more about artistry than woodworking, and about the joy of making something with your own hands.

Watch it and see what you think.

Turns from Breakwater Studios Ltd. on Vimeo.

Woodturning is something I've never tried, but I can definitely see the appeal in it.



banner.png


Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/reblog. If you want to further support my writing, donations are welcome.

  • BTC: 1Gvrie5FDBNBb6YpGBiaTvA5AyvsP814BN
  • ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
  • LTC: LUVLvatsFqCubrJAVmCNQaoUdFAdnUCysU
  • BCH: qrzdazep5xfxax0ydppun89cxfts2vup9q4wnfn025
  • Dash: XoGzWrhdgbLKBG5kn4GjWfaJDJ6AWkDiqU
  • H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    2 Comments
    Ecency