Light is Amazing - Day 152 - Daily Haiku

20180626_205830 - Moonlit Cloud in the Headlights.jpg

Light is amazing
and darkness is astounding
I'm grateful for both

This was one of those lucky shots when it just all works out.

I went to get the goats in late, and when I got back to the house, in full dark, I spotted this moonlit cloud, while our Rogue's headlights were still lighting the ground (and our neighbor's barn).

I liked the juxtaposition of the vastly different contrasting lighting, and so went with it, even though from a purely photographic standpoint, it might not be considered to be "correct."

Far from the first time I've broken the rules. ;-)

Our intermittent clouds and rains in the past week or so have been a godsend, and a much-needed break from highs that have otherwise been in the mid- to high-90s, which is more usual for us in mid-July to August.

Clouds are awesome!!! Yay cooler temperatures!!!

I have seen a lot more small amphibians around of late, mostly toads and small frogs, which are always a welcome sign that our local ecosystem is still healthy and nicely balanced. And clearly they are happy with the additional moisture.

And the cats and Lolo, not to mention all our other animals, seem much happier when it isn't so blasted hot.

I know I am.

#tribesteemup #teamgirlpowa #steemsugars #naturephotography #smartphonephotography #clouds #nightphotography #nature #moonlit #nativewildlife #peace #love #isleofwrite #cat #cats #tranquility

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center