RE: RE: GrumpyCat Weekly Report Thursday 05 April 2018
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GrumpyCat Weekly Report Thursday 05 April 2018

RE: GrumpyCat Weekly Report Thursday 05 April 2018

The way you phrase it is to imply he isn't preventing me doing anything, which is not true. His parameter is punishing people from using a bid-bot after 3.5 days. What this means is it is taking my right to choose to promote my post after 3.5 days. If I had a high self-upvote, I would have no need for a bid bot. This is what he or she has at his or her disposal, the power to promote a post by a self upvote or by having a second account do it for him/her. When I attempt to do the same by investing my own money (as he/she has done into his/her accounts) he/she wants to prevent me doing so. This is not fair.

I am willing to pay for an upvote in order to promote my post - I should be allowed to exercise my right unhindered at any time before the post matures. The same right he /she has to self-upvote.



If my post is of a low quality - or heaven forbid, you are are a grumpy puss that flags people's content because you disagree with them, then by all means, downvote it. It is your right as well. What is depressing is seeing intelligent and creative people who simply cave in to this type of tyranny, citing all manner of rationalisations. One has to wonder, is it fear or profit that ultimately drives people to cave in when they are supporting something which is wrong.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now