THE JOURNEY HOME (AN UNUSUAL EXPERIENCE)

I woke up at about 7:00am, prayed and then picked up my phone and saw a debit alert from my bank, how did it happen ? I asked.. I picked up my phone and called home telling them about the incident and immediately my account was credited again so no excuse not to go home. I prepared and left for the park.

On getting to the park i booked my ticket, while i was waiting for the bus i crosschecked my bags if there was anything i left back at school, on checking i discovered that my laptop wasn't in my bag, i immediately left back to get it and then when i came back my booked bus had left. Oh my God! It was painful, sadness covered my face, of which i bought another ticket to go home with, the bus came and we left.

The journey was meant to last for 6hours which i left by 10:30am hoping to get home by 4:30pm or latest 5:00pm. After an hour, thirty minutes we stopped at a usual point of rest.

We got back into the vehicle and continued our journey, immediately we left, not long the fuel in the vehicle got finished, oh God what is the meaning of this, the driver left to get fuel from a far town from where we were.

Spending another one hour trying to get fuel, we got the fuel and continued our journey. Things got worst when we bumped into a God forsaking traffic jam which we stayed in for about 4hours. A terrible day it is, no network on my phone, my family tried to get to me but they weren't able to, I wish i stayed back.

I eventually remembered that we are in a festive period, so many people travelling for the celebration. Roads where so choked up, so i decided that anytime i get home, i'll accept it that way. We stayed 12hours on the road for a journey of 6hours. What a bad day it was.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center