O Captain! My Captain! (21st Century Reboot) Thank You For Being @quinneaker

Allow me to take a moment and thank the man who gave me life,
He is not my father, but another who showed me how to exist without fear and strife.

Unlike most stories of time it was not my heart he won,
But my spirit he awakened, so damage from adversity could be undone.

From the moment I saw him I knew his power was unlike others,
He spoke with truth and conviction
more then when wee babes learn from their mothers.

I saw him on his knees once pleading for change,
Speaking of how he loved every living thing
And the way people treated this beautiful planet was nothing short of deranged.

The ache in his soul when he felt his impact was on too small a scale.
It caused me such pain I couldn't help but wail.

But the weight of the world was no match for his shoulders,
He carried every ones dysfunction with a hope they would grow as they got older.

I listened to every word, and took them to heart
When you are lost for so long, even with a guide it is confusing where to start.

So I worked little by little each day,
With determination to prove I was learning a better way.

I took steps forward and then a few back,
But his consciousness was there each day to remind me about a new life hack.

I didn't want to take from him more than I could give,
But how do you ever reimburse someone that teaches you how to live?

So I honor you with my words, and my actions to follow,
With a new code of honor as part of my exist, I promise they won't be hollow.

With your trust in me, I will help you move mountains.
Ushering the world into this New Paradigm
Where life, love, and beauty spring forth from everything like a fountain.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center