Steemit poetrycontest#15.... Night

MY ENTRY FOR STEEMIT POETRYCONTEST#15
stock-photo-close-up-of-man-hands-holding-a-woman-hands-for-rape-and-sexual-abuse-concept-713399872.jpg
(Image source) (pixabay.com)

                             **NIGHT**

Am afraid of the night, afraid to close my eyes..

Afraid of being violated, the innocence between my thighs..

Plucked unjustly, choked by an angel touch..

For if I dare say a devil be he, the world will kill me with its words..

Now I lay naked, abused and torn...

_**My pride washed up by the tides of torment..

I lay beside myself with contempt...**_

Dying to scream, yet my mouth remained shut..

O dark night may you cease to come...

The pains of yesterday, how badly it stung...

As my purity was snatched from me, the halo above died...

I cried myself to sleep, wishing never too see another night.......
stock-photo-lonely-desperate-sad-beautiful-woman-with-bruises-and-wound-domestic-violence-rape-vintage-effect-617496536(1).jpg
(image source) (pixabay.com)

SAY NO TO RAPE
Dedicated To All The Rape Victims In The World

15th Feb, 2018
@jhaysnsonofbenz

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center