Ten Days of Reflection, day four – Crystal Flower

Nothing terribly controversial today, just a picture of one of my favorite items, a leaded glass crystal with some glass mirrors for a background. I didn’t know if my cell phone would take good flash photography or not, so it is kind of a test to see what sorts of effects I can get.

I enjoy trying out different things creatively and seeing what I can do. The reflection challenge is a fun way of getting to try out new visual photography.

I don’t know that much about the leaded glass crystal flower and have know idea who the artist was or which company produced it. These types of leaded glass items were popular for a while in the gift stores but I have not looked for anything like it recently.

CrystalFlower.jpg
Crystal Flower reflecting in the mirrors. – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! The photo was taken by me with my Galaxy S7.
More about the reflection challenge can be read HERE

I nominate anyone with a desire for reflections to try out the challenge.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center