X-Files Season 11 IMHO...

Let me preface this by saying I am a huge X-Files fan. I remember sneaking out of bed and watching the X-Files hidden from my parents’ view. You could imagine my excitement when I heard they were bringing the show back. In 2016, season 10, I was let down but still appreciated the effort. So, last fall, when I heard about season 11. I was met with both excitement and fear. Still, I remained hopeful.

My feelings have been validated by the direction of the season so far. While I appreciate the show bringing writer Darin Morgan back to bring a dark humor to the show, I don’t appreciate filler episodes in such short seasons. (I really do enjoy the weirdness of his stories, but it makes me feel that the rest of the episodes have to pack a lot more information in them.) The writing this season, altogether, has been sub-par.

I do not own the images above. All images belong to Fox.

My literal thoughts at Mulder's jokes ever 60 seconds...

(I know he cracks wise, but this season it is excessive.)

Mulder and Scully deserve better than what they’ve been given. The only enjoyable episode, in my humble opinion, has been Ghouli. It reminded me of the old X-Files. It was nostalgic but fresh. I hope the rest of the season follows suit and Mulder and Scully get an ending fitting the series. Now, I am new to Steemit and plan on continuing my discussion on this season on X-Files and hope you’ll follow along with me. Expect a recap and review of episode 6 on Friday.

Until then, this is me...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now