Learning to make HQ gifs

I always wanted to learn how to make HQ gifs but never spent the time on it. My biggest reason is to replace the awful Firefly gifs with some HQ ones then do some other shows like Game of Thrones and West World.

I started small though, a gif I use frequently for the @buildawhale blacklist posts I like a lot and make it a much higher quality with some special fx.

Original Found on the Internet

Remastered

It was a good starting project and taught me the basics of Adobe After Effects. I still have a lot to learn but I am already hooked on the possibilities. I haven't played with tracking yet, which will allow me to do some really fancy gifs that alter reality.

I made another gif, not the best clip to use but wanted to try an idea. I have a funny video I want to make with Adobe After Effects when I get some more practice. For now...

Feel like the gif came out like a 1990's sitcom intro.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center