I Found The Price of Note8 in The Most Unlikely Way Possible

I used to work for Samsung Malaysia's ad agency, so we get all sorts of perks (eg. knowing the price of hero products wayyyyy before everyone else) and discounts. I resigned eventually, but I've still been diligently chasing after updates on the latest Samsung products. 

But work piled up lately and it wasn't until I was cleaning up after my pet tortoise... that I found this.

And what in the ass, the Samsung Galaxy Note8 costs a whopping RM3999 in Malaysia!? Insider news (ex-colleague who still works there) told me that it's selling like hot cakes too!

I won't dive deep into the specs since it's already widely available on Google anyway. But yeah, as ridiculous as I feel the price is, there's been another 'leak' news confirming the price of Apple's iPhone8, the Note8's biggest rival to be around RM4999 for the 512GB model. 

I did have plans to trade-in my S7edge for the Note8, but not anymore I guess. I'm a fan of Samsung's smartphones because of their camera, but for that kind of price? I guess I'll just wait until my phone dies completely and hopefully by then, I can afford the Note9. 

This post is really short because I'm trying to see if blogging on my phone works! Anyhow, let me know in the comments if you think I should switch to Huawei's P10 instead; I have been apprehensive about it previously due to the fierce competition between Samsung and Huawei... and we worked in the same corporate building. 

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center