Open Can

8bitb1rtkb.jpg

For the moment I have an empty nest, but my children who left home have ensured that I would not get lonely. This morning I am talking to a trashcan that my son generously purchased for me.

It is voice activated and you don’t have to worry about getting germs from touching the can. All I have to say is “open can” and the can opens to allow me to dispose of my trash, and then it closes in five seconds. If I don’t feel like talking to the can I can wave my hand across the sensor that opens the the can.

So after weeks of arguing with the Alexa Echo, I can now talk to my new trashcan. Well I guess for a senior citizen, it doesn’t get any better than that. The joys of technology and a smart home.

qllnjjmejq.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now