RE: RE: NAS (Network Attached Storage) or External Hard Drive? Here's how to decide
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NAS (Network Attached Storage) or External Hard Drive? Here's how to decide

RE: NAS (Network Attached Storage) or External Hard Drive? Here's how to decide

I use a NAS. Recently my netgear readynas started behaving erratically and required daily reboots. A few days ago however it stopped booting altogether. I decided to create my own NAS using a raspberry pi and two harddrives which will be mirrored (currently the raspberry pi is only connected to one drive. I am looking for a cheap enclosure for the 2nd HD. I believe that I will also be switching the OS from rasbian to OVM which customized to be a NAS server.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now