Somebody is trying to steal my GMAIL account

I don't know if it is a know technique, but in the last month I received a lot of legit email from Google that somebody is trying to set my email address as their gmail backup address.

At the beginning I ignored these emails, I clicked on unlink this account in the message body, then I decided to change strategy. I reset the password of some of these automatic gmail account and I tried to became the new owner.

Most of these emails come from Mexico or USA, how do I know it? Google tracks the activities since the beginning.

I still don't know if these emails are automatic or made by real humans.. but I think that are from bots because the pattern are always the same <3randomchars>@gmail.com .

Is it happening to you too? Maybe some bots have cracked Google captcha again? I'd like to report this to the Google support but I don't think they care much.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center