Small ways to save money (computers)

Times are hard and even though there are a lot of technological progress and advancements around us, it is always better to save some money and think twice before spending it on items that we can perhaps recycle or reuse.

For example, the hinge of my laptop broke and I was not able to type at all. I tried hard but it broke completely and one day I submitted an article by typing on my mobile but it was a strain on my eyes. Buying a new laptop seemed too much of an expense and I searched online for a repair shop. Thankfully, a man had one in our town and we took it there. He disconnected the old keyboard and repaired the hinges and I can use the laptop by connecting a separate keyboard. So, it might seem a bit off but it serves the purpose and saved me a whole lot of money. Also, he did something to speed up my device which is very helpful too.

Likewise, we can save money by reusing and recycling stuff. Nowadays, even mobiles become unresponsive after a few years of use. It is always better to switch off the mobile for a few hours a day and let it rest, thus increasing the life of the device.

If you want a new computer system, you can always consider assembling a PC rather than buying a branded one from the market. Many people assemble computer systems for a small fee. One has to just inform them of your requirements and they will do it quickly. You can have a custom-made personal computer for a very low cost compared to the costly branded ones in the market. You can also re-use the old case of your previous system, the keyboard, mouse, etc, and save money too. There are refurbished products on Amazon but it is better to stay away from those.

It is also good to study a bit of the basics of computer repair. Sometimes, it just takes a tweak and you are good to go. It will also save money for repair and replacement.

image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center