Custom Roms


image source
So maybe I'm just dumb then but if a custom ROM works well on an old phone, why the manufacturers can't? or because they want to shove bloat and ads into their phones? (however ads seems like the only way for them to get revenue if they sells a cheap phone though)
I don't want the hassle of flashing a custom ROM just to get a newer OS but I really want an newer OS
but for a better experience, yes
most OEM roms suck
makes me think most Android phone manufacturers instead of trying to optimize it, decides to go the way of "we are lazy, we can't do anything to optimize our mess, we also want to support old phones... we have an idea!! just add an swap RAM feature and add more RAM into phones" like wtf
sure having more RAM is better in multitasking
also how android does ram management makes people think that unused RAM is literally unused
while it goes against the base of it, Linux, which is unused RAM is wasted RAM
I'd get a pure Linux phone if it wasn't a overpriced brick and even more than the latest iPhone
but it's for the sake of privacy but I don't really into privacy except for the stupid Google tracking
just an phone with a alternative OS
I won't write this if I have an iPhone in the first place
they do better at privacy but they actually still spies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now