The Best Ice Cream That Made Me Cry

Hello Steemians! I still believe with The Promised Rainbow after the rain.

It was just three days with my first teardrops entry with the struggle that I and my children have. Now I experience teardrops again, this time for teardrops of happiness.

My eldest son texted me that he can be home late, and recently he is dining with a classmate after they got the 2 week allowance for their OJT which will last for only 1 month. Knowing where he was, we slept with his 2 siblings.

Passed 10PM he arrived and awakened me because he wanted me to eat the ice cream he bought and then hurriedly went to the room of his siblings for same invitation for the ice cream.

I felt like not to rise from bed because I really wanted to sleep. But with his excitement, I read on his face that he wanted us to eat his present, I pretended liking.

P_20180209_223203_LL_1.jpg

He placed a cup of ice cream for me and happily narrated us with his first use of the ATM card where he asked the guard for help. Then showed me a shirt which he also bought and told me that it was the shirt I promised him to buy the time I can receive my Performance Based Bonus (PBB) which is supposedly released every January but until now still teachers are on the stage of waiting.

As we ate, he furtherly said that he will also pay one month of his tuition so I can no longer pay it and with the last allowance he can receive, he will pay the tuition fee in full and also part of his graduation fee.
FB_IMG_1518345504305.jpg

I was so touched of what I heard from my son, I was not expecting his allocation of his first and only income for he has to go back to school after the immersion period. Knowing the fact that he bullied his younger siblings until they end up crying but this time I know that he loves them and he loves me too.

When I returned to bed, I shed tears of happiness knowing he has a good heart and has symphatized my financial worries. I'm so happy being a part of molding his character, praise to you oh Lord! I would take the opportunity to say thank you to the BPO company named Convergys because you made me taste the most delicious ice cream in the universe.
P_20180211_164553.jpg

I do believe that if you haven't learnt about sadness, you cannot appreciate happiness.
( Nana Mouskouri)

@felicitas

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center