RECIPE OF LIFE (TEARDROPS)

'WHERE DO I BEGIN TO TELL MY STORY?
IMG_1514081101528.jpg

Life is what we make it and we could make it so much better if we try".This lyric part of a song has a great impact to my life.I am not a blogger but wiilling blog,I am untalented but I want to showcase my simple talent God has given to me because I know not everybody has the guts to do this things
It has been a quiet time I was plannig to send my life story to a certain tv channel but I have no enough time to write..When I found STEEMIT I realized to do.it.
To begin with,I am Deborah Mejorada Castrojo Boyles 48ys old,a widow having one child and two grandaughter.My parent are both alive living in a famous to the world today,a tourist destination of BOHOL PHILIPPINES.I have two brothers and three sisters.I have only one child and two grandaughters.
()
20171208_100612.jpg

This picture was taken during his first birthday with me here in Saudi Arabia.
The last bithday with him was 2004 in Cebu City.

MY RESPONSIBILITY TO MY PARENT AND SIBLINGS

When my mother gave birth to.me they said she had a bad experienced during her delivery since I was a 9.5 pounds baby.A month.later they went to the doctor for my check up riding a tricycle,we met an accident,my mother told me that she never thought that i survived since the tricycle was rolling three time then my mother didnt able to hold me instead I was falling in the canal street side.Thanks God we all survived.
FB_IMG_1512016225064.jpg
This my father and mother loving each other everyday even my mother is blind.
Time flies quickly, since we are just belong to a poor family I am the eldest among my sibling,my responsibility was in stake,helping my parent.I was six years old that I knew how to make food for us.So many time I got absent from school to take good care of my siblings whenever they went to the farm to find food for us.My father was a coconut pilot getting coconut wine every morning.Then at dawn before I went to school I walked three kilometer to sell that wine.I was so very very young on that moment whom I never forgot such experienced.Eventhough I helped a lot to.my parent my mother always scolded me when i found children justt playing around while me had no time to play.My mother didnt like me play with other,she trained me to be a responsible one but people said it was torturing my tender life giving me life load which is supposed to be their obligation.But I had no right to refused I love my parent so much.I thought it was a good disciplinary point from my mother to me so I could be a responsible one when I grow older.But i remember I was 9yrs old I could not afford anymore to handle and accept the hit of wood striken my mother to me.I cried and my heart was broken,i told myself my mother was tired in her life in poverty.Maybe a reason she had always bad moment.She cannot accept life was not easy since she got married with my father when she was 15 yrs old and my father was 18.They were both first love to each other.And my mother had no idea about life ,she never knew how to cook rice even washing clothes.Only my father taught her how to do household chores.I am proud to tell you even in poverty was mot a reason for us to have happy family.Yes my mother always hitted me with wood or whatever what she was holding,when she was angry she hitted me so badly slapping my face.My grandfather was so worried before how my mother handling me while I am a kind of helpful to them.I didnt even play with friends.But now,I am s proud to myself because those disciplinary move of my mother and teaching me what was life at my tender age has made me strong enough to face the world of changes.
I am so grateful to my parents who guided me to become responsible person.One big point that I never forgot from my parent that during our days together it was not happened that we had not having food to eat..All the time we ate at the right time never asking from our neighbor instead some of our neighbors had borrowed rice or corn from us

SECOND TIME OUR NEW HOUSE BURNED BACK 1995.The second tragedy of my parents life.

THE THIRD DEVASTATION WAS LAST 2013.My parent house was broken into pieces during the 2013 7.8 EARTHQUAKE THAT HAPPENED IN BOHOL .Until now our house was still unfinished because following that day my grandmother was traumatized..because the block was falling infront and behind her but she was not hurted..until she dies 2015.

BEING A WORKING STUDENT

Talking about my school days,I was six years old starting on my first grade.I was always in 2nd line honorable in class though I was always getting absenses and tardy.I graduated elementary with scholarship so able to study my high school days.
I graduated my high secondary school last 1986 without any love affair.MY GOAL TO FINISH MY STUDY.I COULD ALMOST HAVE IT ALL.FOUR YEARS MORE I WILL BE GRADUATED....but failure.
It was during my third year in high school our house was burned during Feast of San Pedro..We were so devastated.My mother collapsed when someone told us what had happened because my two sister was sleeping there. And Iand my mother was washing our clothes then my brother and father were in fishing.We broke out crying.But 15min after We found my two sister alived.We learned that before the fire bursted they abled to get out from home to find where we were?My sister was 5 and 6yrs old on that time.
Because of what had happened,my mother became so sad and angered.She had a high tempered moment always telling me to quit my study to work when I was 14 yrs old on that time.I refused to quit from my study.What I did I worked during summer. Saturday and Sunday I had to washed clothes from aunties or anyone who need laundry.To be grateful.I able to graduate a year after that tragedy.
After my graduation my Auntie living in Bulacan gave me a gift a ticket to travel ftom Bohol to her place planning to enrol college but was in vain.My mother asked me to go home so I could helped her while I was studying in college during Saturday and Sunday.I enrolled. BEED IN UNIVERSITY OF BOHOL. I worked in daylight while at night I went to my study.

MY DREAM NEVER HAPPENED
One day my mother told me I will have to transfer to Davao in her brother family so I can help them in their business while studying.Because it was my mother decission I had no right to refused.
I went to Panabo Davao del Norte for the first time.I was so surprised when I saw many high on drugs just everywhere.Marijuana markets were seen by people.during night.I felt so afraid because in Bohol during my teenagers era,I never seen.any those stuff.I was so scared for myself
And yet,it was what happened and the reason that my world was turning into blue,All my dreams were gone and shattered.

WHIRLWIND DECISSION/WIFE AND A WORKING MOTHER

To make the story short,a month after my arrival I met a man who became my husband and a father to my son.It was a whirlwind decission that surprised my whole family.I was 17yrs old..Without elaborating about that story in respect to my son my grandaughters and to my decreased husband,I will.proceed to tell my story during my marriage life instead
After our civil right wedding on the following day I went to worked already.
received_195013384413771.jpeg
Me and my son before I came Saudi Arabia.

I was 20 yrs old when I got pregnant. It was AUGUST 22 night when the doctor said my baby inside became weak because he was so big baby.Doctor decided to perform CS telling my husband maybe one of us will die me or my baby?He signed a waiver just in case of any bad happening,what the doctor said..We were only two,me and my husband.I didnt tell my parents in Bohol tha i was so serious in my delivery to my son.I didnt tell my parent that i was almost dying with 50/50% chance to live..When I heard the doctor talking with my husband ..I cried as
I was already chilling.I NEVER KNEW MY BABY WAS REMOVING HIS BOWEL ALREADY INSIDE MY WOMB.Then i told my husband not to tell anyone so nobody will be worried about me and the news will reached to my mother. On that time my mother has an eight months old baby my youngest sister.Thats the reason I ddnt tell them.Davao and Bohol is so far to travel.
To that very moment of my pregnancy and delivery,thanks God i saved money for it and we were just ended in a public hospital Davao Regional Hospital.0n the first place doctor said I wiill be transfered to SAN PEDRO HOSPITAL BUT I REFUSED.WE HAD NO ENOUGH MONEY TO PAY FOR A PRIVATE HOSPITAL.THEY SAID THE OPERATING ROOM WAS UNDER REPAIR.I WAS SO HOPELESS TO LIVE ON THAT MOMENT AND YET I SURVIVED.
received_195012007747242.jpeg

IT WAS 1:20 AM AUGUST 23 WHEN I HEARD A BABY CRYING .I NEVER SLEEP THE MOMENT I WAS OPERATED.I WANTED TO MAKE IT SURE MY BABY WAS SAFE AND SOUND GOOD.I PRAYED SO MUCH
THE DOCTOR TOLD ME TO SLEEP BUT I CANT EVENTHOUGH THEY ALREADY INJECTED ME
AN ANAESTESIA..
After i made sure my baby was crying and alive i fall a deep sleep waking up at 9am.in the morning so hungry but nobody gave me food.
Few hours later I requested to see my son..I tell myself today if we had social.media before i wlill have to cover myself during the birth of my child but even camera we had nothing on that moment.
Giving birth to my son was so horrific moment in my life and yet once again I SURVIVED!

The story still never ends,after giving birth to.my child I returned to worked in my Uncles grocery store.Everday i brought my son to my work place.My husband was also working nearby store.It tooks how many years he was with me in.my work place.He looked like a street child roaming around the market when he abled to walked already.I made and brought a wooden like cage when i put him to slept when sleepy.I gave him full breast feeding until one year old.He was so handsome and healthy child a reason thatmany people admired and wanted to adopt him.They thought my child was an abandoned child roaming around the matket thats why they wanted to bring him home.I thanks the Lord that He gave me strength to do my obligation at the same time as a working mother.
When the employer of my husband noticed the situation of my son,they realized perhaps someday being in the market is not a good motivation to his childhood life.So i transfered to worked in my husband employer so i will be assigned in the house. I became a stock controller on their warehouse and my husband became a driver.So my child and me went together with my husband delivering goods to different outlets..My son was with me all the time even in.my workplace .

OPPORTUNITY THAT GAVE NIGHTMARE TO MY LIFE

A year later our employer gave us chance to have a business..They gave us stocks and stall somewhere in Davao del Norte.We started it and bloomed quickly.I sold bakery supply eggs and oil in wholesale/retail basis.During that time when we sold 50k a day during Sunday and 20k to 30 during normal days.Because it became trending to that place everybody knew me.I got 3working students so they could help me and 3 other helper.My boss was happy on the first place but her husband got jealous to us since we were not related by blood.Why didnt help their relatives?So they let their relative rans for the stall i ran for how many years.I felt so devastated again.Thanks God I already bought two stall in the same market.But the problem was the capital.One day I paid the amount of 200k pesos for my last delivery order as credit.What a bad things happened I paid my balance but they never gave me my order..So that i can buy cash to.cash basis I got loan in the bank,They
trusted me but on the same year 1997 dollars soars high and all commodities were all increased.Of course we need more capital.The worst happened when the bank who trusted me was bankruft and shut down.Mont later I could not carry anymore the burden outbalance financially.I ran that business for 5yrs and the reason why I am here now in the dessert.My husband forced me to worked abroad.The same way.I had no power to refused.That was the greatest nightmare that had happened to my life,whom I never forgot.Those happening that follows me wherever I go leaving my child was the most painful things that had happened to us.Because I got outstanding balance to some lenders our house our appliances center car motor even the pig bearing 14piglets was taken by the lender. TEARDROPS WAS FALLING AND FLOWING LIKE A RIVER.

I LEFT BEHIND EVERYTHING IN .JUST A SINGLE BLINK OF MY EYES.
ALL WERE OUT OF MY SIGHT
I LEFT MY CHILD TO MY SISTER AT THE AGE OF 7..
I WENT TO MANILA WITHOUT KNOWLEDGE THE PLACE.I WENT TO A CERTAIN AGENCY TO APPLY AS DH..I CANT SPEAK TAGALOG FLUENTLY SO I WROTE A LETTER TO THE MANAGER EVEN WE A WERE JUST FACING TO EACH OTHER.I WAS SO LUCKY I WAS ACCEPTED AND WITHIN THAT MONTH I ABLE TO CAME HERE IN SAUDI ARABIA.
20171203_204329.jpg
My employers house.I am only one workig here

TO GOD TO BE GLORY THIS IS MY EMPLOYER UNTIL NOW WERE THE SAME FAMILY.THEY ARE MY SHOULDER TO CRY ON...I ABLE TO SENT MONEY AND PAY OUTSTANDING DEBTS..

BUT LATER ON AFTER SIX YEARS,MY HUSBAND DIED..HE WAS DEAD IN THE ARM OF OUR SON..IT WAS THE TSUNAMI TIME THAT THOUSANDS OF PEOLE DIED IN INDONESIA THAILAND AND OTHER PLACES.
20180109_060038.jpg
Me walking in the beach of REDSEA JIzan KSA

INSPITE AND DESPITE OF ALL TROUBLES THAT CAME TO MY LIFE STILL I MUST BE STRONG.I CAME HOME TO ATTEND THE BURIAL OF MY HUSBAND.AGAINI LET MY SISTER TO BE THE ONE TO GUIDE MY SON WHO WAS ALREADY 14 YEARS OLD.
FB_IMG_1505721298200.jpg

MANY YEARS HAD PASSED STILL I AM HERE.MY SON GRADUATED HIS STUDY WITHOUT ME..LAST 2015 HE GOT MARRIED AND I WAS SO VERY SORRY I DIDNT ABLE TO COME HOME.I AM ALWAYS OUT MONEY BECAUSE I LET MY SIBLING GO TO COLLEGE.THEY FINISHED AND SUCCEED A TEACHER AND A MIDWIFE MY BROTHER GRADUATED IN ACCOUNTANCY.
MY GRANDMOTHER WAS SICK FOR 9YRS STAYING WITH MY PARENT UNTIL HER LAST DAYS IN LIFE.WE WERE ALSO DEVASTATED BY THE BOHOL EARTHQUAKES THAT BROKE OUR HOUSE.
I COULD NOT ALMOST STAND UP TO ALL HARDSHIP AND TRIALS THAT PASSED ON MY WAY OF LIFE.
BUT STILL I SURVIVED!
received_546811342357535.jpeg
DESTINY OF MY SON

2015 MY SON GOT MARRIED AND BORNED HIS DAUGHTER
2016 MY SECOND GRANDAUGHTER CAME ON OUR WAY.THE GREATEST GIVE OF LIFE TO US.I AM SO HAPPY BUT I AM SO SORRY BECAUSE MY SON HAS NO ENOUGH INCOME FOR HIS FAMILY.
LAST YEAR WR DECIDED TO LET HIM WORKED IN SAUDI WITH ME LEAVING HIS ONE MONTH OLD NEW BORN BABY.I FELT WHAT MY SON FEELS BUT WE CAN NOT REFUSED THE WILL OF GOD ORDAINED TO OUR LIFE
20180116_050903.jpg

AT THIS MOMENT KINGDOM OF SAUDI ARABIA HAD CHANGED.EVENTHOUGH MY SON IS HERE THEY GOT NO INCOME .THERE IS A CRITICAL SITUATION NOW.THERE ARE SO MANY JOBLESS NATIONAL THATS THE REASON ALL EXPATRIATE MUST GO HOME FOR GOOD..I WAS SO HAPPY LAST YEAR WHEN HE ARRIVED HERE IN MY WORKPLACE ABROAD.
20171216_080808.jpg

NOW HE WILL BE GOING HOME.I KNOW HOW IT HARD ONCE AGAIN LIKE BEFORE.BUT HIS FAMILY NEEDS HIM.SO.MUCH SO I MUST TAKE IT EASY THE CONSEQUENCES GOD HAS GIVEN TO ME...LIFE ROAD IS SO ROUGH BUT MY GRANDAUGHTER MAKES ME SMILE.
My son will leave me here this month.I know this will be another @teardrops in my life.
received_543288172709852.jpeg
They sleep so good at night and see them in my dream

MAYBE I HAVE NO PLACE HERE IN EARTH TO BE HAPPY...BUT I AM STILL HOPING THERE WILL BE A GOOD FORTUNE THAT IS COMING TO MY LIFE..
HERE I AM TODAY KEEP.ON STEEMING..THANK YOU STEEMIT FOR YOU CAME TO OUR LIFE.
I MEET SOME GOOD FRIENDS AND EARNED AT THE SAME TIME.I LOVE THIS PLATFORM.IT MAY BRINGS GOOD TIDING TO ALL OF US.
20171123_060416.jpg

I HAVE SO MANY SPICES IN MY LIFE THAT MADE ME THROUGH
HOW MANY MOUNTAINS THAT I CLIMB AND THERE I PICKED A LESSON AND SEE THE WONDER OF THE WORLD LOOKING DOWN

THUS,PERSERVERANCE PATIENCE LOVE AND FAITH TO OURSELVES AND ABOVE ALL FAITH TO OUR ALMIGHTY GOD,WHEN WE HAVE ALL THESE SPICES ON THE RECIPE WE HAVE,WE COULD TASTE THE BEST TO OUR LIFE.
For me how many times I was falling down but its very nice to feel when GOD HOLDS ME BENEATH THE THORN THAT SURROUND
20171225_051717.jpg

THANK YOU FOR READING

MY SPECIAL THANKS TO
@ediah
@longg888
@mermaidvampire
@delpha
@cinderz
@cdaveboyles23
@junbride
@lebron2016
@ankarlie
@g10a
@kneelyrac
@maverickinvictuz
They are all my mentors in this platform
Once and foremost my gratitude
Let us vote and support
@surpassinggoogle
@steemgigs
#teardrops
received_2172451966105666.png
received_1443781379084474.gif
27355996_1916383445039069_4748576565896679911_o.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center