Who Am I?

Who Am I.jpg

I was born in New York City on July 1, 1885.
My parents were Francis Rose and Mary Martha Parks (née Samuels).
My father was a perfume importer.
I was educated at the Veltin School for Girls in New York City and attended Bryn Mawr College in Pennsylvania, where I majored in literature and language. I graduated in 1905.
I planned to be a writer but was not progressing well.
I submitted a short story to McClure's magazine that was rejected.
I submitted a second short story to McClure's, "The Poinsettia and the Flame", in November 1910; that story was also rejected.
I disappeared on December 12, 1910, while shopping for a dress.
I was last seen on 5th Avenue by a cashier and a friend of mine.
Who am I?


Last weeks Who Am I answer: Elizabeth (Liz) Murray


THE Texan in the Philippines.jpg

Howdy y’all. It’s me, ninong7 aka UJ aka John. Just a short intro about myself. I am a Texan that has retired in the Philippines. I moved to the Philippines with my wife back in May 2010. I am retired from the US Air Force. The music I like is mostly Classic Country and Classic Rock. I guess you could say that I am “Classic”. I play dominoes when I can find someone that will play, I play chess, cribbage, spades, hearts, Empire Builder, Rail Baron, Acquire and a few other games. I like to write poems and stories (although pretty novice) and I love learning about history, just about any history. I’m at home on my computer a lot but if I could afford to, I’d be traveling and documenting my travels to post in my blog. I hope to get to know a lot of you through PeakD and Discord


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center