Rambling Post

The 9-inch burger.jpg

I've been so lazy and not posting anything in here. It seems like it's really not doing much good. I was posting every day, sometimes twice a day, and things still got stagnant. I need to find a niche that interests a lot of people. It might be something that I've already done today, but it's not registering as something others would want to see a lot of. Oops! I ended that sentence with a preposition. I understand that is an incorrect thing to do.
Something else that old timers like me do that is no longer necessary, is to double space after each sentence. I'm making a conscious effort to try not to do that in this post, but I'll probably forget in a few places. It's just something that we picked up back in the old days when we learned how to type. Always double space at the end of each sentence. It's hard to break that habit.
I'm sitting here in front of my computer drinking my 3rd mug of coffee (actually only 2.5) and eating the first of two peanut butter and banana sandwiches. Just bread, no toast this time.
Mango Lounge is closed today so I won't be able to go there to play Cribbage today. I had an interesting experience playing yesterday though. I was playing against Christian, and I won 11 games in a row before he finally won. He had 4 Kings for his final hand, but it was my crib, so he got to count first. If it would have been his crib, I would have won again. Oh well, no complaints. It's only for fun, no money involved. Another friend, Merrick, showed up while game 12 was in progress. I think maybe it inspired Christian to do more. Since I lost game 12, and Merrick called winner of that game, I had to sit out. I needed to get up and move my big butt around anyway. We alternated games, loser sitting out, after that. I lost 6 in a row before I finally won again. So, I played about 25 games of Cribbage yesterday and won about 17. I wasn't keeping count for all of them, so that's why I don't know the exact number.
Mango may be getting a new establishment under their umbrella soon. It's been rumored that a coffee shop will soon be set up right next door. That would be good for me. There is talk of many different types of coffee, sandwiches and probably small cakes and cookies.
Mango has already re-opened their convenient store. They have things that expats are used to and want. Sometimes the prices are a bit high because of shipping costs, but they are working on a way to lower those costs. Dill pickles and jalapenos are a couple of the items they have that expats crave. Adjustments will have to be made on those because of the fore mentioned shipping costs.
Just finished that 2nd sandwich and down to a couple of gulps of coffee. No more eating for me for a few hours, but I may get some of the Ruby Red grapefruit juice what I recently purchased on Lazada. It's my favorite juice. After that I like regular grapefruit juice, cranberry juice and orange juice.
I do have some pineapple I need to eat later. I hope I don't forget because it has been in the refrigerator for a few days.
Coffee is gone. Let me get some of the Ruby Red ... Got it!
I just thought of a whole another story to write about, our 4th of July here. I'm going to close this post and begin that one. I'll put this one out today and that next one will probably post tomorrow. I guess I'll try to post "something" every day and hopefully discover something in which a lot of people are interested, so I can get that niche.
Salamat (Thank you) Y'all (All of you)


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center