Introducing Grace - Coder and Level-Up Master

Hi everyone,

grace.jpg

My name is Grace Huang, I'm a Chinese developer living in Wellington, my Chinese name is Huang He (In China the family name goes first), it means the Yellow River - that's right, the "Yellow River" in China - the third longest river in Asia. :)

the-Yellow-River-Facts.jpg
Image Source

I came to New Zealand in 2006 as a Computer Science Degree student, studied in Victoria University, where I met my husband, then I got my first full-time job in Zeta which is part of Webstruxure now, and then the normal story: get married, had kid, etc.

So now I'm a developer and a Mum of 3-year-old boy. :)

I love working in Webstruxure, cause of the flexibility of location and hours, I'm only working 4 days now but still work full-time, so I can spend more time with my little boy, and occasionally I get to work from home if I need to, or if I need to look after my son at home.

As a developer, I love solving problems, that's one of the big everyday challenges for every developer - I reckon, it is also the reason I love to be a developer, we create websites/applications for our clients from all sorts of areas: Construction, Medical, Education, Government, etc throughout the city, country or even the world, based on their requirements. Whenever I solve a new problem, I get a new skill as well as feel more confident of myself, and whenever I hear the client says we've done a great job, I feel so proud of myself and our team!

As a Mum, I enjoy spending time with my son by going out to the Zoo and Te Papa and all other events, or just stay at home simply playing Lego with him or reading stories or even watching cartoons together.

As a female nerd, I love watching movies whenever I have a chance :) and playing games at home with my husband on a rainy day.

So my mission in Webstruxure is to unlock more skills as I go and upgrade myself, and looking forward to knowing more people and building more cool gears to help make their life easier. As a Mum, I'm looking forward to enjoying more laughs and tears with my lovely family. :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center