It's OKAY...Day 2 MCO 2.0 14 January 2021 ulog

Today is the 2nd day of lockdown.

Being familiar with the lockdown the first time around, we are not so scared or don't know what is going to happen to us within the next 3 months or so.

The Malaysian government has put us on MCO 1.0 before and that has given us a chance to know how it is like to stay home for months on end. That didn't really matter to BabyBoo and I.

We are accustomed to staying at home and not going out. I know a lot of people cannot wait to go out. We are not that kind of people.

Last night, we ran out of food and so we went to FamilyMart to get some. WOW! Everything was sold out! Yeah! It was SOLD OUT!!! That's nuts! We were lucky enough to get 1 onigiri and 1 bowl of spaghetti, the whole shelf was totally empty if it weren't for that 3 items sitting there.

Almost sold out...

There was an extra spaghetti and a swiss roll left. 4 actually.

I have yet to put in exercise and reading into my daily routine. That I will have to do very soon. I am also looking forward to streaming on Twitch every day now. I got cute little cats that run around on screen when every new visitor comes for a visit. Every viewer is assigned a kitty cat.

It's fun just looking at them run around. Come visit at

It's gonna be fun! I also have a Discord that allows us to chat and talk about life. I will be running The Write Write Club soon on the server. It is a place where people come to write for 30 minute sessions. I am still testing things out and hope that some people will come in to take part in the writing sessions soon.

I'm having lots of fun here writing daily. Here in 4thewords. It's a RPG game that allows you to go on a quest and slay monsters along the way by writing a number of words to beat it.

I am also excited to be part of this hive blog that allows us to write and earn. I am hoping that I can set up a program that gets more kids and college students to journal and blog for cryptocurrency. Is there a possibility to make the writing private? I think that might be possible for 4thewords. But not on the HIVE blog. That will be a challenge if people want to keep their writing private. Anybody has a suggestion about how to keep their HIVE blog private just for family and friends. Is that even possible? I will try to find out.

I hope everybody is in good spirits during this COVID19 Year 2. It's been almost a year now and we are heading into Year 2. A friend just told me that a fellow blogging mate's parents got COVID19. We are praying that they will recover. They went shopping and they suspect it is the trollies and baskets that made them sick.

Remember to sanitize the trollies and baskets before you use them when you go to the supermarkets.

We have to make sure we keep ourselves safe during this time. If there is anything we can help with, do give me a shout out and I'll see what I can do for you.

God bless.

Love and peace, V

My Twitter: https://twitter.com/booboo_vicMy Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/booboovic/My Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nothingohnothing/My Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/user/dre4mkidMy 4thewords: https://4thewords.com/user/dre4mkidMy Twitch: Discord: https://discord.gg/EseKsJGm (Expires in 1 hour) [Work in progress]
My SkillShare: https://www.skillshare.com/user/findmikiejones

My Peakd: @victorholyo/feedCome check me out writing on Twitch any time to talk about anything you want to talk about. You are always welcomed to pop by when I am online. You can also view my past broadcasts on my channel page. Thank uuu!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center