Why I watched COCO the animated movies

IMG_20171227_232243.jpg

COCO, the animated movies

Personally I am not a fan of animated movies. Most of the time I watched it because it was family fun time, my middle school going daughter loves all these animated movies.

However, COCO caught my attention, it's really something very different, for the first time an animated movies talking about death.

The word 'death' is not a foreign word to me, neither it's a taboo to me. Over the last eight years, I have lost six of my family members, some due to illnesses, but some were sudden death.

During this period of time, funeral after funeral, my emotions were all over the place. Feeling sad, depressed, angry, shocked, discouraged, miserable, moody, lonely...... I had it all...

Friends around me were trying to console me but to the point they were speechless and confused after so many deaths.

COCO highlighted one of the Mexican's remarkable festival, The day of death, every 2nd November.

The director brought us to 'the other world', in 'this other world' consists of all those have passed on whom you miss them dearly. They will be 'so called' still alive in 'this other world' as long as they are being remembered.

However, if they ever being forgotten by the people in the real world, they will be permanently vanished and no longer exist.

Watching COCO was like 'a longing moment' for me to meet all my family members whom have passed on.

I cried so hard, I cried so bad, I cried non stop even after the movies was over, I cried my heart out because I really really miss my grandma, my dad, my mom, my aunt, my uncles.... I miss them so dearly.

********************-*************************
IMG_20140829_132612.jpg
(My late mom)

IMG_20160125_163908.jpg
(My late grandma's family)

IMG_20140829_132223.jpg
(My late dad)


Thank you for reading my post. This is my second writing post. (Took longer than I expected, because I needed to compose my emotions in order to pen down my thoughts)

I am very new here. Lots to learn about writing.
Should you feel the need to comment or giving your constructive feedback.... Kindly do it with TLC ( tender loving care) ya.....

Once again thank you for reading:)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center