From Malaysia With Love

FromMalaysiaWithLove.jpg

Hello #steemians, how's everyone doing? I am so inspired now that I've been introduced to #steemit thanks to my friend DJ Lethalskillz. Waddup! Now let me get started.

My name is Nadhira and I come from a South East Asia, on a peninsular called Malaysia. I travelled to different parts of the world when I was a little kid and finally came back to my homeland #Malaysia at the age of 18. I've been to 13 different schools, because life was just crazy for me like that. Being a 3rd culture kid wasn't always easy but it taught me to love all the religions and #cultures of the #world.

A really good friend of mine asked me how come I stopped blogging. It has been a few years since I sat in front of the computer, writing my heart out. Being diagnosed with depression 2 years ago kind of made me stop sharing my interests with the people around me. I reckon the medication kind of numbed me, so I really have to dig deep sometimes. And with that being said, steemit....you are my new friend and I WILL tell you my #secrets ;) .... MAYBE.

I am a #singer and #songwriter. I also recently just became a #mother to my son #Khalifa on 1st November 2017. Loving him has been the best #love I've ever known...besides my #music. I have a wonderful and loving husband that supports me in everything I do. He is also, the joy and love of my #heart.

unnamed (2).jpg

Now let me talk abit about my #music. Released my first E.P/Album in 2010 titled "From Malaysia With Love" (You can listen to it on Spotify!) with my first ever music video called "Do It Again". Watch the link below :)

()

I then released my 2nd album titled "12 Shades", which is also on #Spotify, which led my first single "Tear Us Apart" to become a hit and was playing on all #radio stations in the country! It was a #dream come true for me and I would do anything to see my other songs come to life too. I do have a few things in the works that's coming out real soon so I hope you could follow me through this journey called life, and get to know me better, as the time passes :) Check out the music video below.

I consider myself pretty lucky because I managed to become the Ambassador for #PUMA Malaysia for 5 years! Friends all kept saying that I was a walking billboard because I literally was wearing PUMA from head to toe day in day out. lol.

61582_443080071960_2684811_n.jpg

..................................................................................................

737531_10151244911111961_1193571363_o.jpg

1492275_10152339574996961_5430007186960849974_o.jpg

27847_408715271960_5690921_n.jpg

45801_434226016960_1827826_n.jpg

Coming from Malaysia and being surrounded by many beautiful islands, it's hard to not fall in love with the under water world - and making my self a certified #PADI open water diver.

Nadhira-1-20.jpg

Nadhira-1-8.jpg

IMG_7146.jpg

Ride with me through this journey called life and I'll see you on the other side, hopefully!

#FromMalaysiaWithLove

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center