Im Still His Wife

img_0.8761655888990526.jpg

Been married under syariah law is not easy. To get a divorce even not easy. Since Covid-19 was still around us, the government had to put a new standard operation time for every department.

To be honest, I never agree to the divorce, but as a Muslim, the man had the right to divorce us. Its all in his word. Its called "talak". But Malaysia Syariah Law have their own law.

If you declare to announce the "talak" outside the judge or his jurisdiction, you will get fined. Because its wrong according to the syariah law. The wife can make a report once the husband had declare it.

If you left you wife for 4months and didnt provide her anything such as house,food and money, the wife can ask for "Cerai Taklik" or "Fasakh" which can be done by the wife herself.

So i was stuck in between that above. But all I need now is my freedom. I need him to set me free. I don't want to have any connection with him whatsoever. I dont even want to commit any sins.

Dear readers, been in a Marriage is not a one person thing. It took two hands to clap. There was never a threat or no arrange married in my case. How can a woman force a man to get married to her? But I was accused to be the one whose forcing him.

Well, I put all in Gods hand. God knows better whose lying and whose not. Just an advice here readers, find a partner that willingly to be with you through sickness and health, through good and the bad, until death do us part. For those who only exist while you were happy and gone when its the hardest, its not worth to keep and beg. Let them go and move on. Life still have more to give.

Written:
12:30pm
May 12, 2022.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center