ADVENTURE 29: BLINK 182 AND ANGELS AND AIRWAVES

ADVENTURE 29: BLINK 182 AND ANGELS AND AIRWAVES



Blink 182

Hello Steemians and welcome again to another amazing adventure of mine. This time around I will be talking about a band that I fell in love with since I was in high school. The band called Blink 182. So when every time their song air in the radio, movies or from any sort of channels, it kind of reminds me the good old high schools days.
Bink 182 Live

My brother introduce me with this band when I was still in form 1 and their song is one of the reason that I played guitar up until now. I still remember the first song that I learned was a song called “Stay Together for the Kids”. The process of learning that song was so difficult because I never play or even touch a guitar before. Thank god that brother willing to teach and help me out. It takes me about a week or 2 to master the entire song and finally I have a song to show off to my other school mates’ hahaha.

BLINK 182


Blink 182 is more like a pop punk, skate punk style of music. The band was formed around 1992 with the line-ups back then was Tom Delonge the guitarist and vocalist, Bassist and vocalist as well, Mark Hoppus and their drummer back then Scott Raynor. Time goes by and the band change their drummer to Travis Barker one of the awesome drummer that I really like as well hahaha. Their best album for me was the one they called “Take off your pants and jackets”. Maybe some of you guys know their songs such as “The Rock Show”, “First Date” and “Stay together for the Kids” these songs was all in the album. But if you guys don’t know these song, maybe you guys know about this one called “All the Small Thing” yes, they are the one that responsible in making that catchy songs. As time goes by, their song started to turn kind of slow which is not up to my taste but still I listen to them in hopes that they will bring back their golden era back again.

ANGELS AND AIRWAVES



Angels and Airwaves or AVA

Unfortunately they never went back to their old Blink 182 style maybe due to them getting old, I’m not quite sure myself. But in the midst of that, Tom Delonge their frontman, have made a band called Angels and Airwaves and surprisingly it sounded so good. It gave you the vibe of Space Rock kind of theme. It was new to me that kind of song back in that time but I surely fell in love with it. Their song like “The Adventure” and “The war” was so good and I couldn’t help myself but to keep on raping the replay button hahaha. Maybe that’s the reason why Blink 182 never sound the same again back in those days due to Tom Delonge style of playing have change.

NOW

I still love them both though Tom Delonge is not the frontman for Blink 182 anymore. They recruited Matt Skiba a frontman of Alkaline Trio to replace Tom Delonge. I haven’t listen yet to their new album, maybe I still couldn’t move on of Tom Delonge being their frontman but I will eventually listen to them hahahaha.

So that’s it for my adventure now, till then steemians,
Stay Safe, Rock On, Aim High and remember Steem On!!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center