Go everywhere with caution.

This is very personal to me and i have not shared this to anyone yet, but i want to make a stand & caution to everyone ( especially for women ) whether old or young.

Yesterday as i was walking home from Taman Bahagia LRT ( only a 5-10 mins ) walk , it was around 7:30 PM and it was sort of dark. Normally when i walk home alone i am extra caution of my surroundings and i will always turn back every 5 minutes to make sure no one was behind me or anything / anyone suspicious.

As i was walking towards the park because its a short cut for me to get home i saw from a distant a very odd looking man bit drunk but during that time at that park I found myself to be the only one at the park surrounding with trees and seriously i nearly peed in my pants being really scared. That old man was just walking briskly in the park every time i turn around he stops and pretend to look at the flowers. So i got suspicious.

I started walking extremely fast with so much fear during that time. And then as i was walking home really fast i saw 3 men walking towards me ( blocking my way so that i could not escape ) I push and push so hard trying my hard to escape but instead one of the men hug me , ROBBED me and touch every part of my body ( i do not wish to name it ) hence molested me ( and there was no one at that park at that time ). Sky was getting dark.

I am sitting in my room with my hands shaking and traumatized beyond fear , i can't even go to office today. I haven't even share this with my kaima @littlenewthings because i am absolutely horrified trembling.

I am here to tell all of you to be extra careful and caution wherever you go ,

  • Always make sure you have a safe way home at night whether you get a ride or have somebody meet you;
  • Make sure someone always knows where you are going and when you will be back, even if they only have a general
    idea it is better than nothing;
  • Being alone at night is never a good idea when traveling outside. It is always a good idea to go out in a group or at least
    with one other person;
  • Avoid isolated areas at night since that is where you are the most vulnerable. Do not take unnecessary shortcuts at
    night that are out of the way and could be potentially dangerous.

Because of safety , Please be extra vigilant and careful!

For now i shall be reminded of this verse.

7a6ca7fa8808a1a7ed17dfc31570f37f.png

Source https://www.pinterest.com/pin/276478864604958730/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center