Twenty Eighteen! Full Steem Ahead! And Burgers.

Whoa whoa whoa guys! It is TWENTY EIGHTEEN! I've been missing from posting for quite some time and was only limited to reposting and commenting because I was away overseas (there will be a post or two on that) and boy, juggling between jobs and Steemit (which is also a job) is KRAZY! Anyways, I know I am TWO WEEKS overdue but allow me to take this opportunity to wish everyone on Steemit and ESPECIALLY my awesome people at #steem-cartoon, a Happy New Year. Here's to a prosperous one, and FULL STEEM AHEAD, GUYS!

Oh yeah, BURGERS! So, yesterday (January 13th 2018) was a super awesome day. It was the first ever gathering for #teammalaysia and it could not be at a better place, Big Hug Burger!


U5dtL3eTU7piFiEBhKH4zYV9R1R8HKR_1680x8400.jpg
(Image courtesy of @hanbun)

Now, I haven't been to this place for quite some time, and I know their burgers are not your typical drive-through fast food. So, I skipped breakfast. But yea, check out Big Hug Burger, and if you love lamb, gosh, their Lamb Burger is for you! Kudos to owner @danielwong. From what I heard, they're accepting Steem starting next week. Awesome stuff, man!


danielwong.jpg
@danielwong hard at work. Dude, has anyone told you that Daniel Wu looks like you?

And I must put up a big shout-out to @sireh who sponsored me to this gathering. Together with @perennial and a host of talented cartoonists and awesome illustrators, they have been instrumental in the constant growth and recognition of the #steem-cartoon community. Keep it up, guys!


sireh.jpg
@sireh after realizing he's being stalked.

I got there around 12.40pm and being me, I was like "is this the place?" even though I know it was the right place. So I messaged the group first and asked if anyone arrived yet. Turns out @hanbun, @elliebong, and @artsyhooman were already there and they've helped themselves with the finger food and drinks (free-flow!). We got our orders and we all ate like barbarians. Polite barbarians.


elliebong.jpg
Did you finish it, @elliebong?

And the gathering officially started with a few words from @zord189 and @bitrocker2020. It's great to know that the #teammalaysia community is growing fast and more and more people are starting to take note of this platform.


zordbitrocker.jpg
@zord189 and @bitrocker2020 kicking off the event.

And the highlight of the gathering is, of course, the mingling (and jingling, according to @zord189).


everyone01.jpg
(L-R) Me, @karinzdailygrind, @hanbun, and @notimetospace with her brilliant piece of promotion.


everyone02.jpg
Representing the music scene, it's great to see @vandigital at the gathering. He does voice-overs too, so that's awesome!


everyone03.jpg
And @djlethalskillz in the house!


everyone04.jpg
Right before the end of the event, it is @kaerpediem! And an almost-successful photobomber.

A super honorable mentions to these super-awesome humans:

@danieldoughty. All the way from Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. This man's on a mission and I think he's one of the big reasons that the community in KK is growing. It was great seeing you, man!

@viverridae. Dari KK juga ni! Once the accent comes out, we can pretty much talk about anything!

@petaloudaart. It was great meeting you! And I'll remember you for the trivago video you recorded. I hope your kids would love it!

@hanbun. All the best with your final year project! And I also use Traveloka.

@artsyhooman. Had no idea you were in the UK for your studies. All the best with Steemit and job-hunting!

@elliebong. Haven't seen you since your graduation. Keep it up with your Steemit cartoons!

@zord189. Aaah, the gif guy! What a way to start a conversation.

@orangila. Crazy name! Great seeing you and thank you for the little business advice.

Everyone had a good time. And everyone left the place with more friends and ideas about the future. I left feeling inspired because there was so much positive vibe from everyone. Bring it on, 2018! Now, I know this is not everyone but do comment below if you were there at the gathering :D

I'll end the post with a meme-potential photo of me, courtesy of @sireh.


mememe.jpg

I'm excited for 2018! I'll see you on the next post, guys! Cheers.


DQmeb5Kh2vEf3PTbxUJGFfTXu2deJwwSqEJpWGoGCsaFTAT.gif
Animated by @zord189.

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9_1680x8400.png

Logo by @cartoonistpandan. Banner by @zomagic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now